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RULEBOOK

FREE PLAY

Change the free play section to the following:

Do not remove an  from your state card to play this card.

You can take an action to play this card even if you have no  left on your state card. You 
cannot play the same card with this keyword multiple times in the same turn. 

Card Specific Notes
Under ‘Card Specific Notes’ on page 18, add the following:

Sacred Pass
You may not use this card to add the accession card to your deck.
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SOLO RULEBOOK

UNREST
Under 'Resolving Bot Cards' on page 8, add the following line, after the sentence “You will 
only ever resolve one action for a card, even if it matches multiple actions”:

"If you reveal an  card, do not consult the nation-specific reference 
table. Instead, return it to the unrest pile."

Following the rules as written, you would have carried out the 'Other' action from the bot's 
nation-specific table when the bot played an  card. Instead, you should simply return 
the card to the unrest pile. This is true for all nations.

Resolving bot cards
At the bottom of the Resolving Bot Cards section on page 8, add the following line.

The bot never spends progress in place of materials or population. 

aquire and breakthrough
Under ‘Acquire and Breakthrough’ on page 9, replace the second line with the following:

In the case of a tie, it chooses the card with the most tokens (  ,  and/or 
). If still a tie, it chooses the card in the lowest-numbered slot.

king of kings
On page 10, replace the text of the ‘King of Kings’ section with the following:

If the bot would gain the King of Kings card, and is a   state, it instead 
gains six progress. If the bot is an   it instead gains three progress, and 
draws the top card from the dynasty deck, placing it on top of the bot deck. 
This triggers the end of the game.

The original wording was unclear.

if you win a campaign game
On page 12, under the ‘If you win a campaign game’ section, the second line reads  
“Select one commons card in your history, deck, discard, or hand that you gained during 
this game.” It should read as follows:

Select one non-fame commons card in your history, deck, discard, or hand 
that you gained during this game.
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Card/Icon Effect
Spend all  to gain the same number of . Discard the top card from the bot 
deck. Put this card into history.

Put this card into history. Add 1  to the market card in the slot matching the 
number on the die.

If able, acquire . If you have at least one  in play, you recall a  and 
the bot abandons a  if able. 

Glory If able abandon 2  to gain top  card. Otherwise if able, discard the top card 
of the dynasty deck. Otherwise gain 2 .

Play this . Exile a card from the market. Add 1  to the market card in the 
slot matching the number on the die.

If able, return an  from discard. If able, acquire a card that has 1 or more  
on it. Put this card into history. 

If able, spend 1  to discard the top card of the dynasty deck. Regardless, gain  
1  and put this card into history.

Other Acquire  /  /  / . If able, spend 1  to gain 1 . Put this card into 
history.

q
in

 

Place 1  instead of 1  during bot clean-up.

Card/Icon Effect

Gain 1  and 1 . Put this card into history.

Glory If able abandon 2   to gain top  card. Otherwise breakthrough  .

If able, acquire . If you have at least one  in play, you recall a  and 
the bot abandons a , if able. 

If able, spend 3  to break through for . Otherwise, if able, spend 1   
to acquire  or . Otherwise gain 1  and 1  . Put this card into History. 

Gain 1 . Play this . Exile a card from the market. Discard the top card from 
the bot deck.

Add 1  to the market card in the slot matching the number on the die. Acquire a 
card that has 1 or more  on it. Put this card into history. You MAY draw a card. 

Other Gain 1  and 1  per  in play. If able, return an  from discard pile.  
Put this card into history.

q
in

 
Supreme Ruler mode
Replace the line “If you lose, follow the normal procedure for losing a game.” with the 
following:

‘If you lose, return one set aside  card to the commons deck if able, and 
then follow the normal procedure for losing a game’

qin table
On page 20, replace the top Qin table with the following:

The previous table made the Qin bot less competitive than intended.
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Scythian Table
On page 21, replace the bottom Scythian table with the following:

Card/Icon Effect

Discard the top 2 cards from the bot deck. You recall a . If you are  
an , steal 1 .

Conquer If able, spend 4  to break through for . Otherwise, if able, acquire .  
Otherwise, gain 1 . 

Advance If able, spend 4  to break through for . Otherwise, if able, acquire .  
Otherwise, gain 1 . 

Gain 1 . Play this . Exile a card from the market.

Discard the top 2 cards from the bot deck. Gain 2 . Put this card into history.

If there is 1 or more  in play, gain 1  per bot  in play. Otherwise, break 
through for . 

If able, return an  from discard. Otherwise, break through for  and put this 
card into history.

Other If able, return an  from discard. Otherwise, if able, acquire . Otherwise, put 
this card into history.

Card/Icon Effect

Gain 1  per bot  in play. Put this card into history.

Glory If able, abandon 3  to gain top . Otherwise, place the top card of the dynasty 
deck into the discard pile. 

If able, return an  from discard pile. Put this card into history.

Gain 1 . Play this . Exile a card from the market.

If able, spend 5  to breakthrough for . Otherwise,  discard the top card from 
the bot deck. Put this card into history

Gain 2 . You discard a card.

Gain 1 . Put this card into history.

Other If able, spend 3  to break through for  and put this card into history. 
Otherwise, gain 1  and acquire  if able. 
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The previous table made the Scythian bot less competitive than intended.
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CARDS

CLASSICS
Carthage
The first line of card 1CAR2/23 reads “Solstice: you MAY discard a card to choose: gain 
1  OR gain 1  OR draw a card. It should read as follows:

“Solstice: you MAY discard a card to choose: gain 1  OR gain 1  OR 
draw a card.”

Hannibal
The third line of card 1CAR6/23 reads “You MAY draw a card from you history.” It should 
read as follows:

“You MAY draw a card from your history.” 

Greek Prosperity
The last line of card 1GRE3/23 reads “OR draw a card per  /  in play.” It should 
read as follows: 

“OR draw a card per your  /  in play.”

LEGENDS
portals
Remove the fame icon from card 2UTO5/21.

lost tomes
The second line of card 2UTO7/21 reads “Solstice: If there are 3  garrisoned here…” 
It should read as follows: 

“Solstice: If there are 2  garrisoned here…”

The previous card text made the Utopians less competitive than intended. 

Crete
Add the pinned icon to card 2MIN18/23.

Atlantean Fleet
The first line of card 2ATL20/22 reads “Choose: sink a card from your discard pile and 
steal 1  from each player OR…” It should read as follows:

“Choose: sink a card from your discard pile to steal 1  from each player 
OR…”


